Joseph DeSimone Image Map
Jun 182013
 

desimone_lores_2013_cropJoseph M. DeSimone is the Chancellor’s Eminent Professor of Chemistry at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and the William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Chemical Engineering at NC State University and of Chemistry at UNC. He is a member of all three U. S. National Academies– the National Academy of Medicine (2014), the National Academy of Sciences (2012), and the National Academy of Engineering (2005). He is also a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (2005). DeSimone has published over 350 scientific articles, holds roughly 200 patents, and has received over 50 major awards and recognitions. More about Prof. DeSimone…

Click here for Prof. DeSimone’s Curriculum Vitae

 June 18, 2013
May 202013
 
Graduate Students
Cameron_BloomquistCameron Bloomquist
cbloomq@email.unc.edu
234 Caudill
(919) 962-3396
cassie_caudill_2014Cassie Caudill
caudillc@email.unc.edu
233 Caudill
(919) 962-3396
Jason_Coffman_2014Jason Coffman
jecoffma@ncsu.edu
2119 Marsico
placeholder_unc_logo1Rima Janusziewicz
januszrx@email.unc.edu
255 Caudill
(919) 962-3396
Kevin_Olsen_2014Kevin Olson
kevino@live.unc.edu
233 Caudill
(919) 962-3396
ncsu_logoAdam Quintanilla
alquinta@ncsu.edu
234 Caudill
(919) 962-3396
erin_wilson_2014Erin Wilson
wilson85@email.unc.edu
2119 Marsico
Post-doctoral Fellows
ERAS photoJames Byrne
james_byrne@med.unc.edu
2119 Marsico
Ali Nebipasagilali
alinebipasagil@unc.edu
240 Caudill
(919) 962-3396
Ying_Wang_2013Ying Wang
ywangjlu@email.unc.edu
2119 Marsico

 

 May 20, 2013
May 182013
 
crista-fCrista Farrell
Project Manager
farrellc@email.unc.edu
(609) 790-6360
chris_luftChris Luft
Research Associate Professor
Division of Molecular Pharmaceutics
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
jluft@email.unc.edu
2119 Marsico
(919) 962-6303
Sue_Mecham_2014Sue Mecham
Research Associate
sjmecham@unc.edu
237 Caudill
(919) 962-8448
jill_perryJillian Perry
Research Associate
perryjl@email.unc.edu
2119 Marsico
bob_pinschmidt_2015Bob Pinschmidt
Research Associate
rkp@unc.edu
251 Caudill
(919) 962-3396
shaomin-tianShaomin Tian
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
UNC School of Medicine
smtian@email.unc.edu
2119 Marsico
(919) 962-6839
yi_xianwenXianwen Yi
Research Associate
xianwen_yi@med.unc.edu
2119 Marsico

 

 May 18, 2013
May 162013
 
bill_holtonWilliam C. Holton
Research Professor, NC State Univ.
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
holton@ncsu.edu
Box 7911 / NCSU Campus

 

 May 16, 2013